Lazarus Brewing Company

Laz finThe final installment rests in the hands of Lazarus Brewing Company. Finally giving an authentic, unbiased review, I decided that my last post will consist of a place I have never been to.

Lazarus sits in the historical East Sixth Street area that is currently being gentrified to all means possible. With the bad that gentrification brings, there is also the great, new places that are popping up. At only five months old, Lazarus will quench your craft beer thirst and also caffeinate you up to get through the day.

Atmosphere

The beautiful glare of the Edison bulbs, the background of brewing equipment, the nice lounge area and the many picnic tables and community tables, Lazarus is a nice place to hang out with all of your friends or sit solo doing your homework. They have a huge bracket shaped bar where multiple bartenders will help you willingly.  The place calls for relaxation and quiet or loud quality time with your friends or family.

Food and Beer

Initially I did not know what kind of food they had available. Because of this lack of knowledge, I was quite surprised by the menu of high quality tacos and tortas! The tacos start off at $2.95 and the tortas start are $9.95 and are huge! I had the el pastor taco and was mightily impressed.

Beer starts off at $5.00 or so and is not a large collection; but you will not see more than one type of beer. Meaning that there is only one lager, one American IPA and so on. I had the 40 Days & 40 Nights which is an American IPA. It was filled with hoppy goodness, but not as in-your-face as most other IPAs can be.

Connectivity

I went there for the sole reason to finish my last and final blog posting. Walking in I found out that they had a free password protected WiFi that you, as a guest, can use. It was great with great speed. I had a fully charged computer so I didn’t really look for a plug because I ended up just having a chill night with my brother.

Conclusion

Lazarus Brewing Company is a place that I will try to frequent now knowing where it is. I enjoyed the hour I was there and look forward to going back again. The food is good and the beer is better and this place made for a great final review blog post.

Information

1902 E. 6th Street, Austin, TX 78702
Monday through Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 12 a.m.
Saturday and Sunday: 10 a.m. to 12 a.m.

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

